I won’t run away

Standard

Hurdle after hurdle.
Sometimes it feels like it’s never ending.
When do I get to the finish line?
How long will I have to outrun my self?
Sometimes it’s impossible to escape.
Sometimes I have no choice but to push through and finish what I started.
Not for the sake of me.
No
For the sake of others.
Other times, I could easily walk around that obstacle.
But is it worth it?
No
For I won’t know what I’ll destroy in the process.
Easy doesn’t always mean it’s right.
So I’ll keep going
Keep fighting
But this time,
For my sake
I won’t run away

Leave a Reply

