Artificial

Standard

Things are only fake
If you pass them off as real

Purity is you when you’re alone. No filter, no mask, not a thread of armor around you or in you. You’re organic. But when you’re with someone you build up your armor in a matter of seconds. You’re not fabricating yourself nor are you pretending to be someone else. You’re just not letting all of yourself be seen. Only pieces of you escape. So if someone assumes something about you that isn’t true but you let them know that that isn’t who you are then  you’re real. But if a person thinks of you in a way that isn’t true and you let them, it makes you artificial.

10 thoughts on “Artificial

    • lol XD
      Well it’s like this; Purity is you when you’re alone. No filter, no mask, not a thread of armor around you or in you. You’re organic. But when you’re with someone you build up your armor in a matter of seconds. You’re not fabricating yourself nor are you pretending to be someone else. You’re just not letting all of yourself be seen. Only pieces of you escape. So if someone assumes something else but you let them know that that isn’t it, you’re real. But if you just let that person think of you in a way that isn’t true and you let them, it makes you artificial.

      (Does that make sense?)

      Like

  1. I think I understand and agree with this in part. I mean that I understand your premise at being authentic and genuine is important especially in dealing with people we’re close to.
    My only issue is with the fact you mention in the end I (or people) don’t correct someone about their misperception of me it makes me artificial. I think it just makes me quiet and unsure how to present myself accurately. I find myself just saying over and over “no, I’m not like that” or “No, that’s not what I meant.” People seem to enjoy embracing preconceived notions of whatever they think they see. Meh, just my experience

    Liked by 1 person

    • No of course I understand that. Actually someone else had commented that as well. What I meant was someone you’re close to not those minor monthly acquaintances lol
      But I completely agree with what you’re saying. It does get tiring to repeatedly correct someone of their thoughts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

