Asphyxiated

Standard

It was just a little scratch you could barely see
It grew bigger and bigger without notice
Silently
Slowly
It was eating me alive
Despair seeped through in the form of a thick black smoke
Smothering me
Pulling me in
Suffocating me
It was stealing me from myself
Forcing me to become an empty shell
I gave up
And let the darkness steal me away

Before my senses were completely robbed from me
I felt a pull
It came from the other side of that smoke
Tugging harder and harder
Until piece by piece
I made it back to the other side
Back to the light
To peace
Back to myself

Leave a Reply

